F-class rifle ch

New to the sport? Or just not sussed something out yet? Please ask your questions in here, there are many experienced shooters on the forum and someone will for sure come along and answer your question. This is a section for new shooters so if anyone can think of something please submit it.

Moderator: dromia

PJH99

F-class rifle ch

#1 Post by PJH99 »

Hello everyone!

I'm looking to get into F-Class and would welcome some advice on where to purchase a custom built rifle. Also, what kind of price should I expect to be paying? I would also want to start reloading - something I have no experience with. Is there a set which includes everything I need to get going?

I have seen a factory rifle, Savage Arms 12 F-class at around £1700. Are they any cop?

One last question, I would be looking at joining a club based at Bisley to start F-Class. Do any of you know which clubs offer F-Class 600-1000yds? I have been advised to have a look at Dorset Riflemen which I plan to do on my next Bisley visit.

Sorry for all the questions guys! I'm quite eager to get started.

All the best,

Peter
kennyc
Home club or Range: hunters NRPC

Re: F-class rifle ch

#2 Post by kennyc »

PJH99 wrote:Hello everyone!

I'm looking to get into F-Class and would welcome some advice on where to purchase a custom built rifle. Also, what kind of price should I expect to be paying? I would also want to start reloading - something I have no experience with. Is there a set which includes everything I need to get going?

I have seen a factory rifle, Savage Arms 12 F-class at around £1700. Are they any cop?

One last question, I would be looking at joining a club based at Bisley to start F-Class. Do any of you know which clubs offer F-Class 600-1000yds? I have been advised to have a look at Dorset Riflemen which I plan to do on my next Bisley visit.

All the best,

Peter
watch out for Maggot he's been known to bite O:-)
Laurie

#3 Post by Laurie »